The National EA Framework (IEAF) is designed according to the Iranian government’s special needs and features. It deals with EA at two levels:

  • Government EA which defines the architecture of the government.
  • Agency EA that defines guidelines for developing EA projects in agencies. 

the IEAF has four areas:

  • EA framework and methodology
  • National reference models
  • EA deployment and promotion program
  • Sector reference models